Unnat Bharat Abhiyan

UBA Cell

Unnat Bharat Abhiyan is a flagship programme of the ministry of Human Resource Development, with the intention to enrich India. Under this scheme R. L. JALAPPA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, Doddaballapur has adapted five villages in Bangalore Rural District, under five villages for developing these villages it is necessary to promote development of rural areas based on local resources and decentralized, ecofriendly technologies so that the village can fulfill it needs locally. In these villages separate teams were assigned to collect the data from every house in a village. The village level survey is collected from the Panchayat Secretary, Village Administrative Officer and Block Development officer of concerned villages. Students and faculty regularly visits adopted villages and identify the problem prevailing over there. They also try give solutions for the same. Proposals are being sent to the Ministry for funding on Technology interventions based on the problems identified in villages.

1.Tubagere, 2.Nagasandra, 3.Menasi, 4.Jakkasandra, 5.Alahalli

Report on Event on National Education Policy (NEP) 2020 Sensitization

  • Name of the UBA Institution: R L Jalappa Institute of Technology
  • AISHE Code: C-1275
  • 5 meetings conducted in 5 villages (Primary and Secondary school staff and students) sensitization NEP2020.
  • Distributed brochures of NEP-2020 details.: Meet with Block Education Officer (BEO) to disseminate information on NEP 2020 and brochure shared with BEO.
  • Number of People sensitized : 75
  • Adopted villages: 1.Tubagere, 2.Nagasandra, 3.Menasi, 4.Jakkasandra, 5.Alahalli

Committee Members

Dr. M Sreenivasa Reddy
Prof. Jagannath Reddy
Prof. Lavanya Vaishanvi D A
Prof. Shashidhar S N
Prof. Vijay Praveen P M
Prof. Prasanna Lakshmi G S
Prof. Aarathi V