Sri. Devaraj Urs Educational Trust(R.)

R. L. Jalappa Institute of Technology

Approved By AICTE, New Delhi | Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi.

Kodigehalli, Doddaballapur-561203, Bengaluru Rural District, Karnataka, India.


In 1984 a group of like-minded visionaries headed by Shri.R.L.Jalappa, Champion of the Co-operative movement of Karnataka established Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust to focus on Medical, Technical Education, and Social Service. Today Sri DevarajUrs Educational Trust has 8 Institutions in which more than 500 dedicated, motivated faculties are serving and over 5000 students have enrolled for various courses from kindergarten to post-doctoral courses, in traditional, technical, and medical educational Institutions.


The Various Institutes by Trust time

Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College (SDUMC) Estd: 1988

R. L. Jalappa Industrial Training Institute (RLJITI) Estd: 2000

R. L. Jalappa Institute of Technology (RLJIT) Estd: 2001

Sri Devaraj Urs International Residential School (SDUIRS) Estd: 2003

Sri Devaraj Urs High School (SDUHS) Estd: 2003

Sri Devaraj Urs Institute of Management (SDUIM) Estd: 2006

R L Jalappa Polytechnic (RLJP) Estd:2016